Thursday, 9 July 2020

The many flavours of Kongunadu cuisine

There’s something sweet about Kongunadu, the western region of Tamil Nadu. “Kongu” means nectar and “nadu” means country. The Kongu region comprises mostly the districts of Coimbatore, Salem, Dindigul, Erode, Karur, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri, Namakkal, Tiruppur, and the Nilgiris. Some parts of Palakkad also fall under Kongunadu.

Also Read: Monsoon food – what to eat when it pours

Also Read: Traditional Indian food and drinks to beat the heat this summer

via Lonely Planet India

No comments:

Post a comment